Vivienne Brennan – Carlton Ware globe salt and Pepper Pots

Shortly after moving to Lisbon, I was amazed to find a set of the wonderful animal salt and pepper pots made by Carlton Ware. I had seen them once or twice online before and always thought they would be a great thing to collect as the number of designs are quite limited as far as I know.

This range of salt and pepper pots were designed by Vivienne Brennan. They sit together to form a round globe but when you move them apart, you find a wonderful, very seventies design. But who was Vivienne Brennan? I can’t find any information about her online at all.

In the photos you can see the pair that I found. A very groovy lion with a flowing mane, cute face and tail. The other animals include fish, cats, owls and then also flowers. They are available in brown and white ceramic. Visit my Pinterest salt and pepper pot board to see some more.

Or start your own collection with this fab set that’s currently available on Etsy .

I would love to hear from you if you collect these salt and pepper pots or know of any other animals in the series. Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a comment